# Le Sueur County, MN

## Tuesday, December 23, 2014 Board Meeting

## ltem 5

### 9:25 a.m. Darrell Pettis, Administrator

RE: 2015 Wages

**RE: End of Year County Board Items** 

**RE: Miscellaneous** 

**RE: HRA Resignation** 

**RE: Library Board Appointment** 

Staff Contact:

To: Le Sueur County Board of Commissioners 88 South Park Ave Le Center, MN, 56057

From: Arthur Poll 800 Columbia St. Cleveland, MN 56017

Please be advised that I am moving out of Le Sueur County shortly and am resigning from the HRA Board. I have enjoyed my time on the board and regret having to leave. Thanks for allowing me to serve on that board.

Respectfully submitted, Arthur Poll

December 6, 2014

### End of the Year Board Action Items:

On motion by \_\_\_\_\_\_seconded by \_\_\_\_\_and approved, the Board adopted the following resolution setting the 2015 mileage reimbursement rate:

**BE IT RESOLVED:** That the Le Sueur County Board of Commissioners hereby sets the mileage reimbursement for Le Sueur County Employees to be the Federal IRS mileage at 57.5 cents per mile and 2 cents per mile additional for those Water Patrol Officers while pulling a water patrol boat for the year 2015.

On motion by \_\_\_\_\_\_, seconded by \_\_\_\_\_\_ and approved the Board adopted the 2015 Per Diem Rate:

**BE IT RESOLVED:** That the Le Sueur County Board of Commissioners hereby sets the 2015 Per Diem at \$50.00 per half day and \$80.00 per full day, effective January 1, 2015.

On motion by \_\_\_\_\_\_seconded by \_\_\_\_\_\_and approved, the Board set the 2015 Per Diem Eligible Committees as follows:

#### **2015 PER DIEM ELIGIBLE COMMITTEES**

Personnel Policy Committee, Scenic Byway Alliance, Family Services Collaborative, Labor Management, Historical Society, Union Negotiations, Fair Board, PIC, Law Library, Airport Commissions, Extension, MVCOG, Le Sueur/Waseca Regional Library, Road & Bridge, Transportation Alliance, Annual Township Meeting, Personnel Interviews, all AMC Policy Committees, AMC, NACO, Le Sueur - Waseca Community Health Board, Planning & Zoning matters, Tri-County Solid Waste, Cannon River Matters, MSSA, Mental Health Advisory, Immtrack Joint Powers Board, Region 9, MVAC, EMS Joint Powers, HRA, Multi-County HRA, Region 9, Le Sueur County Aging and Transit, MV River Watershed Committee, Ney Foundation, Envision 2020, Parks, Le Sueur – Scott Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Rice Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Blue Earth Joint Drainage Authority, Public Health Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee, Public Health Advisory Committee, LCDS Inc., Employee Reclassification Committee, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Regional Radio Board, GBERBA, Middle MN River Watershed, SHIP (Statewide Health Improvement Program)

and any other newly created committees recognized by the County Board in the year 2015..

**BE IT RESOLVED:** that all members of the County Board, the Human Services Director, the County Engineer / Administrator, and the County Auditor / Treasurer are hereby designated as Association of Minnesota Delegates for Le Sueur County in 2015.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:** that all officials and their delegates are hereby authorized to attend all meetings called by their respective associations, regional and national, including regular meetings called during the year 2015, and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:** that all out of state meetings must be requested in person by the Department Head before the County Board.

On motion by \_\_\_\_\_\_, seconded by \_\_\_\_\_and approved, the Board established the 2015 annual base salary of the Le Sueur County Board of Commissioners to be \$27,000 or \$27,500 (2%) or \$28,350 (5%) plus cafeteria benefits as negotiated by the Union Contracts.

On motion by \_\_\_\_\_, seconded by \_\_\_\_\_and approved, the Board adopted the following resolution setting the 2015 Le Sueur County hours of operation:

**THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED:** That all employees except for public safety and the county highway department employees shall have their normal work week at 39.5 hours in 2015.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:** That the normal hours of operation for the County Courthouse and Planning and Zoning Office shall be 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on Mondays thru Thursday and 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. on Friday for 2015.