

Le Sueur County, MN

Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Board Meeting

Item 1

9:00 a.m. Board Reorganization (10 min)

RE: Board Reorganization

RE: 2018 Committee Assignments

Staff Contact:

Le Sueur County Board Reorganization

Administrator Pettis calls the 2018 Le Sueur County Board of Commissioners to Order.

Administrator Pettis then ca	lls for nominations for Chairman. (3	Times)	
Commissioner	, seconded by Commissione	er	
nomi	inates Commissioner	for	
Chairman.			
On motion by	, seconded by	and	
unanimously approved, non	ninations cease and the Secretary is i	nstructed to cast a	
unanimous ballot for	, the 2018 I	, the 2018 Board Chair.	
	for nominations for Vice Chair. (3 T	Γimes)	
Commissioner	, seconded by Comm	, seconded by Commissioner	
non	ninates Commissioner	for Vice	
Chairman.			
On motion by	, seconded by	and	
	ninations cease and the Secretary is i		
unanimous ballot for	, the 2018 I	, the 2018 Board Vice	
Chairman.			

Commissioner Committee Assignments 2018

Commissioner Gliszinski (1): AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridge, Guardian Ad Litem, Transportation Alliance, Fair Board, Planning & Zoning, Work Force Council, Labor Management, Insurance Review, Le Sueur – Rice Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Scott Joint Drainage Authority, AMC Public Safety Policy Committee, Personnel Policy Committee, West Jefferson Sewer District, Building Committee, Township Board Meetings, City Council Meetings, Annual Lake Association Meetings

Commissioner Connolly (2): AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridges, Law Library, Le Sueur County Aging & Transit, AMC General Government Policy Committee, Le Sueur – Rice Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Scott Joint Drainage Authority, West Jefferson Sewer District, Township Board Meetings, City Council Meetings, Annual Lake Association Meetings

Commissioner King (3): AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridges, Airport Commission for Le Sueur, MSSA, Joint Powers, MCIT, Transportation Alliance, Safety Committee, Greater Blue Earth River Basin Alliance (GBERBA), Ney Foundation, Le Sueur – Waseca Regional Library, AMC Health & Human Services Policy Committee and Le Sueur – Scott Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Blue Earth Joint Drainage Authority, Regional Radio Board, Personnel Policy Committee, TH169 Coalition, 3 County Transit, West Jefferson Sewer District, Building Committee, Township Board Meetings, City Council Meetings, Annual Lake Association Meetings

Commissioner Wetzel (4): AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridges, Le Sueur County Developmental Services (LCDS), EMS Joint Powers, MVCOG, Cannon River Watershed, Public Health Advisory Committee, Public Health Emergency Preparedness Advisory, Family Services Collaborative, Regional Radio Board, AMC Transportation & Infrastructure Policy Committee, Le Sueur – Rice Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Blue Earth Joint Drainage Authority and Transportation Alliance, Personnel Committee, 3 County Transit, West Jefferson Sewer District, Township Board Meetings, City Council Meetings, Annual Lake Association Meetings

Commissioner Rohlfing (5): MVAC, AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridges, MCIT, Mental Health Advisory, Immtrack Joint Powers Board, Transportation Alliance, VIP, Scenic Byway Alliance, MN River Basins, Region 9, SBA, Le Sueur County Developmental Services (LCDS), Le Sueur – Waseca Regional Library, Mental Health Advisory, AMC Environment & Natural Resources Policy Committee, Historical Society, Le Sueur – Blue Earth Joint Drainage Authority, Airport Commission for Mankato, SHIP Community Leadership Team, West

Jefferson Sewer District, Township Board Meetings, City Council Meetings, Annual Lake Association Meetings

Chair and Vice Chair:

- Human Resources Committee (Recruitment, Labor Relations, Employee Benefits, Employee Relations, Compensation/Classification, Staff Development and Strategic Planning),
- Extension