

Le Sueur County, MN

Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Board Meeting

Item 1

9:00 a.m. Board Reorganization / Swearing In (15 min)

Staff Contact:

Le Sueur County Board Reorganization

Administrator Pettis calls the 2017 Le Sueur County Board of Commissioners to Order.

Administrator Pettis then ca	alls for nominations for Chairman. ((3 Times)	
Commissioner	, seconded by Commission	ner	
nom	inates Commissioner	for	
Chairman.			
On motion by	, seconded by	and	
unanimously approved, nor	minations cease and the Secretary is	instructed to cast a	
unanimous ballot for	, the 2017	, the 2017 Board Chair.	
Administrator Pettis hands	over the gavel to the Board Chair.		
The Board Chair then calls	for nominations for Vice Chair. (3	Times)	
Commissioner	, seconded by Com	missioner	
	minates Commissioner		
Chairman.			
On motion by	, seconded by	and	
unanimously approved, nor	minations cease and the Secretary is	instructed to cast a	
unanimous ballot for	, the 2017	, the 2017 Board Vice	
Chairman.			

2017 Committee Assignments:

Commissioner Gliszinski (1): AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridge, Guardian Ad Litem, Transportation Alliance, Fair Board, Planning & Zoning, Work Force Council, Labor Management, Insurance Review, Le Sueur – Rice Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Scott Joint Drainage Authority, AMC Public Safety Policy Committee, Union-Negotiations, Personnel Policy Committee, Extension, West Jefferson Sewer District

Commissioner Connolly (2): AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridges, Insurance, Deferred Compensation, Law Library, Le Sueur County Aging & Transit, MVAC/HRA, AMC General Government Policy Committee, Le Sueur – Rice Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Scott Joint Drainage Authority, West Jefferson Sewer District

Commissioner King (3): AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridges, Airport Commission for Le Sueur, MSSA, Joint Powers, MCIT, Transportation Alliance, Safety Committee, Greater Blue Earth River Basin Alliance (GBERBA), Ney Foundation, Le Sueur – Waseca Regional Library, AMC Health & Human Services Policy Committee and Le Sueur – Scott Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Blue Earth Joint Drainage Authority, Regional Radio Board, Union Negotiations, Personnel Policy Committee, Personnel Committee, Extension, TH169 Coalition, 3 County Transit, West Jefferson Sewer District

Commissioner Wetzel (4): AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridges, Le Sueur County Developmental Services (LCDS), EMS Joint Powers, MVCOG, Cannon River Watershed, Public Health Advisory Committee, Public Health Emergency Preparedness Advisory, Family Services Collaborative, Regional Radio Board, AMC Transportation & Infrastructure Policy Committee, Le Sueur – Rice Joint Drainage Authority, Le Sueur – Blue Earth Joint Drainage Authority and Transportation Alliance, Personnel Committee, 3 County Transit, West Jefferson Sewer District

Commissioner Rohlfing (5): MVAC, AMC, NACO, Tri-County Solid Waste, Le Sueur-Waseca Board of Health, German – Jefferson Sewer District, Roads & Bridges, MCIT, Mental Health Advisory, Immtrack Joint Powers Board, Transportation Alliance, VIP, Scenic Byway Alliance, MN River Basins, Region 9, SBA, Le Sueur County Developmental Services (LCDS), Le Sueur – Waseca Regional Library, Mental Health Advisory, AMC Environment & Natural Resources Policy Committee, Historical Society, Le Sueur – Blue Earth Joint Drainage Authority, Airport Commission for Mankato, SHIP Community Leadership Team, West Jefferson Sewer District

Chair and Vice Chair: Human Resources Committee (Union Negotiations, Reclassification and Personnel), Extension