City of Scottsbluff, Nebraska Monday, December 5, 2022 Regular Meeting

Item Oath6

Council to convene as the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation.

Staff Contact: City Council

AGENDA CITY OF SCOTTSBLUFF LEASING CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

December 5, 2022

- 1. Roll Call.
- 2. Appoint Betsy Vidlak and Matthew Salomon as Board Members.
- 3. Appointment of officers
 - a. President -
 - b. Vice-President -
 - c. Secretary/Treasurer -
- 5. Approve minutes of the meeting held December 7, 2020.
- 6. Adjourn.

From: Terry Schaub

1227 3rd Ave

Scottsbluff, NE 69361

To: Scottsbluff Mayor Jeanne McKerrigan, City manager Dustin Ref, and council.

I Terry Schaub resign my position as a city councilman effective immediately. Due to changes in my health and the added stress to my family life, I feel I am no longer able to effectively represent the citizens of Scottsbluff.

Sincerely, in any shadb

Terry L. Schaub

December 7, 2020 Scottsbluff, Nebraska

The Board of Directors of the City of Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation met in the City Council Chamber of City Hall on December 7, 2020 at 6:26 p.m. Notice was given by publication in the Star Herald on December 4, 2020. Upon roll call the following Board Members were present: Jeanne McKerrigan, Nathan Green, and Terry Schaub. Board Members Elect: Angela Scanlon and Jordan Colwell. Absent: None.

President Schaub took over as Chairperson of the meeting and made a motion that Angela Scanlan and Jordan Colwell be appointed as Board Members of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation. This was seconded by Board Member Green, "YEAS," Green, Scanlan, Schaub, Colwell, and McKerrigan, "NAYS," None. Absent: None.

President Schaub then called for nominations of officers of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation.

Board Member Colwell moved to nominate Angela Scanlan as Vice President of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation. During discussion there was confusion as to who the previous officers were, so Board Member Colwell withdrew his motion.

Moved by Board Member Colwell that Board Member Schaub be nominated as President, Board Member McKerrigan be nominated as Vice-President and Board Member Green be nominated as Secretary/Treasurer of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation. This was seconded by Board Member Scanlan, "YEAS," Schaub, Colwell, Scanlan, McKerrigan, and Green. "NAYS," None. Absent: None.

Moved by Board Member Scanlan, seconded by Board Member Green that minutes of the December 3, 2018 meeting be approved," "YEAS" McKerrigan, Colwell, Green, Scanlan, and Schaub. "NAYS" None. Absent: None.

Moved by Board Member Green, seconded by Board Member Scanlan, to adjourn the meeting of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation at 6:33 p.m. "YEAS" Schaub, Green, Scanlan, Colwell, and McKerrigan. "NAYS" None. Absent: None.

Jeanne McKerrigan, Vice-President

Kimberley Wright, City Clerk