City of Scottsbluff, Nebraska

Monday, December 7, 2020 Regular Meeting

Item Oath7

Council to convene as the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation.

Staff Contact:

AGENDA CITY OF SCOTTSBLUFF LEASING CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

December 7, 2020

- 1. Roll Call.
- 2. Appoint temporary chairperson.
- 3. Appoint Angela Scanlan and Jordan Colwell as Board Members.
- 4. Appointment of officers
 - a. President –
 - b. Vice-President –
 - c. Secretary/Treasurer -
- 5. Approve minutes of the meeting held December 3, 2018.
- 6. Adjourn.

The Board of Directors of the City of Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation met in the City Council Chamber of City Hall on December 3, 2018 at 6:29 p.m. Notice was given by publication in the Star Herald on November 30, 2018. Upon roll call the following Board Members were present: Raymond Gonzales, Scott Shaver, Board Members Elect Jeanne McKerrigan, Nathan Green, and Terry Schaub. Absent: None.

Board Member Gonzales nominated Council Member Shaver as temporary Chairperson for reorganization of the Board. Moved by Board Member Gonzales seconded by Board Member McKerrigan, "That Council Member Shaver be appointed as temporary Chairperson of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation." "YEAS" McKerrigan, Shaver, Green Schaub, and Gonzales. "NAYS" None. Absent: None.

Moved by Board Member Shaver, seconded by Board Member Schaub, "That Nathan Green, Jeanne McKerrigan, and Terry Schaub be appointed as Board Members. "YEAS" Green, Schaub, Shaver, Gonzales, and McKerrigan, "NAYS" None. Absent: None.

Chairperson Shaver called for nominations for President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation.

Moved by Board Member Shaver, "That Board Member Gonzales be nominated as President, Board Member McKerrigan be nominated as Vice-President and Board Member Schaub be nominated as Secretary/Treasurer of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation. There was no second. Board Member Gonzales declined the nomination and made the motion that Board Member Schaub be nominated as President of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation, seconded by Board Member Shaver. "YEAS" Shaver, Gonzales, Schaub, McKerrigan, and Green. "NAYS" None. Absent: None.

Moved by Board Member Schaub, seconded by Board Member Shaver, "That Board Member McKerrigan be nominated as Vice President of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation." No other nominations were made and the question was called. "YEAS" Schaub, McKerrigan, Gonzales, Green, and Shaver. "NAYS" None. Absent: None.

Moved by Board Member Schaub, seconded by Board Member Shaver, "That Board Member Green be nominated as Secretary/Treasurer of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation." No other nominations were made and the question was called. "YEAS" Gonzales, Green, McKerrigan, Shaver, and Schaub" None. Absent: None.

Moved by Board Member McKerrigan, seconded by Board Member Gonzales, "That minutes of the December 5, 2016 meeting be approved," "YEAS" Schaub, McKerrigan, Gonzales, Green, and Shaver "NAYS" None. Absent: None.

Moved by Board Member Gonzales, seconded by Board Member Shaver, "to adjourn the meeting of the Scottsbluff Leasing Corporation at 6:34 p.m. "YEAS" Gonzales, Green, McKerrigan, Shaver, and Schaub "NAYS" None. Absent: None.

| | Terry Schaub, President |
|------------------------------|-------------------------|
| Kimberley Wright, City Clerk | |