City of Scottsbluff, Nebraska

Monday, September 19, 2016 Regular Meeting

Item Consent4

Council to approve City Manager appointments to various boards and commissions.

Staff Contact: Nathan Johnson, City Manager

Agenda Statement

Item No.

For meeting of: September 19, 2016

AGENDA TITLE: Council to approve City Manager appointments to various boards and commissions.

SUBMITTED BY DEPARTMENT/ORGANIZATION: Administration

PRESENTATION BY: Consent

SUMMARY EXPLANATION:

Board of Adjustment and Building & Fire Codes Exception Bd. – 3 yr term: Sabrina Esparza, Roger Rojas

Business Improvement Board – 3 yr term: Roger Franklin, Neal Blomenkamp, Nancy Dillan; alternate: Tami Reichert

<u>Planning Commission – 3 yr term: Callen Wayman, Mark Westphal, Jim Zitterkopf, Anita Chadwick, Angie Aguallo, and Linda Redfern.</u>

Park, Cemetery & Tree Board – 5 year term: Kasandra Alsidez, Carolyn Escamilla

Plumbers Examining Board – 4 year term: Mark Sitzman

<u>Library Board – 5 year term: Rob Polk</u>

BOARD/COMMISSION RECOMMENDATION:

Reappoint all members whose terms have expired.

The only new appointment is Tami Reichert as an alternate to the Business Improvement District. Ms. Reichert is the owner of G & T Reicherts Jewelry store at 1809 Broadway.

STAFF RECOMMENDATION: Approve appointments

		EXHIBITS		
Resolution □	Ordinance □	Contract □	Minutes □	Plan/Map □
Other (specify)				
NOTIFICATION I	_IST: Yes □ No [☐ Further Instructions	s 🗆	

CITY OF SCOTTSBLUFF, NEBRASKA MEMBERS OF BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

The Board of Adjustment, consisting of 5 members, plus 1 additional member designated as an alternate who shall attend and serve only when one of the regular members is unable to attend for any reason. Each member, including the alternate member, shall serve a term of three years.

Sabrina Esparza	9/30/19
Roger Rojas	9/30/19
Henry Huber	9/30/17
Troy Herman	9/30/18
Rick Wayman	9/30/18
Raul Aguallo (Alternate)	9/30/18

BUILDING & FIRE CODES EXCEPTIONS BOARD

The Board shall consist of 5 regular members, plus one additional member who shall attend and serve only when one of the regular members is unable to attend for any reason. The regular members and the alternate member of the Board of Adjustment shall also be ex-officio the regular members and the alternate member, respectively, of the Building and Fire Codes Exceptions Board.

BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT BOARD

The Board shall have 7 members and 2 alternates. The term of office of each member of the board shall be 3 years commencing on the first day of October.

Roger Franklin	9/30/19
Neal Blomenkamp	9/30/19
Donna Hessler	9/30/17
Angela Kembel	9/30/17
Nancy Dillan	9/30/19
Beckie Rogers	9/30/18
Rick Wayman	9/30/18
Melissa Snyder	9/30/17
Tami Reichert (Alternate)	9/30/19
(Alternate)	

CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

The Civil Service Commission of the City, which has been created by Nebraska law shall have 3 members. The term of office of each member shall be a period of 6 years.

Thomas Perkins, Chairman	9/30/21
Jackie Neu	9/30/17
Michael Schaff	9/30/19

FAIR HOUSING COMMISSION

Duties assumed by Planning Commission

LIBRARY BOARD

Library Board shall consist of 5 members. Each member shall serve a term of 5 years.

Marg Dredla	9/30/18
Rob Polk	9/30/21
Doug Mader	9/30/17
John Marshall	9/30/20
Victoria Casillas	9/30/17

PARK, CEMETERY, & TREE BOARD

Park, Cemetery & Tree Board shall have 7 members who will serve for a term of 5 years.

Larry Cooper	9/30/18
Dan Marshall	9/30/17
Kasandra Alsidez	9/30/21
Carolyn Escamilla	9/30/21
Megan Heyward	
vacant	

Updated 9/16/2016

CITY OF SCOTTSBLUFF, NEBRASKA MEMBERS OF BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

PLANNING COMMISSION

The Board of Adjustment, consisting of 9 members, plus 1 additional member designated as an alternate who shall attend and serve only when one of the regular members is unable to attend for any reason. Each member, including the alternate member, shall serve a term of three years.

Callen Wayman	9/30/19
Mark Westphal	9/30/19
Jim Zitterkopf	9/30/19
Henry Huber	9/30/17
David Gompert	
Becky Estrada	
Dana Weber	9/30/18
Anita Chadwick	9/30/19
Angie Aquallo	9/30/19
Linda Redfern	

PLUMBERS EXAMINING BOARD

Examining Board for Plumbers of the City, which shall have 6 members. Each member shall serve a term of 4 years.

Larry McCaslin	9/30/20 9/30/19
Jack SaturGary Batt	

LB 840 APPLICATION REVIEW

David Schaff

Danis Hadden

Hod Kosman

Jim Trumbull

Lee Glenn

Marla Marx

Rawnda Pierce

LB 840 CITIZEN REVIEW

Diane Vandenberge

Marci Meyer

Mark Harris

Sam Mark

Scott Phillips

Updated 9/16/2016

LIQUOR LICENSE HOLDERS INVESTIGATORY BOARD

This board shall consist of 10 members who are appointed for three year terms. Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointments are 1 year each.

Russ Knight, Chairman	1/31/17
Kelli Larson, Vice Chairman	1/31/17
Bob Scripter	. 1/31/17
Mike Halley	1/31/17
Vacant	1/31/17
Rick Kuckkahn	1/31/17
Libby Stobel	1/31/17
Kevin Spencer	1/31/17
Cindy Dickinson	

COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY

This board consists of 5 members who are appointed by Mayor for 5 years each, following the initial staggered term.

Bill Trumbull	3/1/2021
Joanne Phillips	3/1/2020
Bill Knapper	3/1/2019
Seth Covalt	3/1/2018
Kelly Beatty	3/1/2017